Fudge Summer

What I really mean by my blog entry title is f//k summer.

Only because I just put myself through a 6-week portraiture class.

All in all though, I’m having a great summer.

Perhaps I can make it to the beach soonish.

Anyway, in my photo class I attempted my first photo “series”.

I don’t know if I did my subjects any justice, but I tried.

I still find it difficult to incorporate everything I want

when photographing personal projects.

I think I have the technical aspects down, but I haven’t quite figured out how to

successfully implement my creativity/photographic voice in my images. Ugh.

I hope to continue this series and look forward to

the photographic progress I will make.

Okay, okay.

Here is my photo series of female artists.

I admire these women.

I am inspired by these women.

Enjoy, and thanks for stopping by!

Ann Misa Chiu - The Pigeon Lady

Ann Misa Chiu – The Pigeon Lady

Jenny

Jenny

Jamie

Jamie  [Hasselblad/120mm]

Naz

Naz

2 thoughts on “Fudge Summer

  1. I don’t even understand how I ended up right here, but I thought this publish was great. I don’t understand who you might be however definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you happen to are not already. Cheers!

    • Ha. Hi, Trey. I’m Daisy – an artist and photographer. I’m not trying to be a famous blogger or anything, but thanks for the comment! I’m just trying to share my creative process with my photography, and paintings/illustrations/drawings.

      Glad you enjoyed this post. Hope you continue checking-in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

