Oh hello, Progress

Hi again!

I am putting myself through a commercial photography class

and thought I would share some of the stuff I’ve been shooting.

Although laborious, I do feel I am learning a lot about

controlling light. It kind of hurts my very soul to

take this class since I want to do fine art photography, but

I have to know what I’m doing before I break the rules.

For those that are not photographers, there’s a lot that goes on

with light and controlling light. It’s mind blowing actually.

Okay, okay. I’m going to post my pictures before I begin

babbling about photo nerd stuff.

Most of the images were shot in the studio with strobes or  indoors with

strobes except for Tone it up #2  – this was shot with natural light.

I think all the outdoor stuff is shot with natural light. Yeah.

Hope you find them [somewhat] interesting/appealing!

Thanks for stopping by!

Gels

Gels

Fancy

Fancy

Tone it up #1

Tone it up #1

Architecture #1

Architecture #1

Ink and Paper

Ink and Paper

Tone it up #2

Tone it up #2

Architecture #2

Architecture #2

Table-y Top

Table-y Top

Just for funsies I’ll share this outtake of me ghosting at my architecture shoot.

I'm a ghost

I’m a ghost

This next picture I think is really pretty. This is the edge-of-shadow natural

light I used for my soap shoot.  For the record, I love this light! It’s really beautiful and soft.

Treeeeee

Treeeeee

Oh yeah, I hope nobody tries to “steal” any of these images. My metadata is all up in the businesssss!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

